Sin producto

Transporte 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Carrito Confirmar


NO NUKES: THE MUSE CONCERTS FOR A NON-NUCLEAR FUTURE 2CD. El doble CD oficial de los conciertos No Nukes (1979). De nuevo disponible. Edición limitada (1997). Una maravilla, muy recomendable. Sonido HDCD. CD precintado de fábrica (factory sealed) Elektra / Wea ELEKTRA 60592-2 UPC 075596059220

Más detalles

34,99 €


Añadir a la cesta

Añadir a mi wishlist

30 otros productos de la misma categoría:


2CD. El doble CD oficial de los conciertos No Nukes (1979).

De nuevo disponible. Edición limitada (1997).

Una maravilla, muy recomendable.

Elektra / Wea ELEKTRA 60592-2

UPC 075596059220


Detailed item info

Album Features
UPC: 075596059220
Format: CD
Release Year: 1997
Record Label: Elektra
Genre: Country Rock, Rock & Pop
Number Of Discs: 2

Track Listing
1. Dependin' on You - The Doobie Brothers
2. Runaway - Bonnie Raitt
3. Angel from Montgomery - Bonnie Raitt
4. Plutonium Is Forever - John Hall
5. Power - James Taylor/John Hall/The Doobie Brothers
6. Times They Are A-Changin', The - Graham Nash/James Taylor/Carly Simon
7. Cathedral - Graham Nash
8. Crow on the Cradle, The - Graham Nash/Jackson Browne
9. Before the Deluge - Jackson Browne
10. Lotta Love - Nicolette Larson/The Doobie Brothers
11. Little Sister - Ry Cooder
12. Woman, A - Sweet Honey in the Rock
13. We Almost Lost Detroit - Gil Scott-Heron (studio)
14. Get Together - Jesse Colin Young

1. You Can't Change That - Raydio
2. Once You Get Started - Chaka Khan
3. Captain Jim's Drunken Dream - James Taylor
4. Honey Don't Leave L.A. - James Taylor
5. Mockingbird - James Taylor/Carly Simon
6. Heart of the Night - Poco
7. Cry to Me - Tom Petty & the Heartbreakers
8. Stay - Jackson Browne/Rosemary Butler/Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band
9. Devil with a Blue Dress Medley: Devil With A Blue Dress / Good Golly, Miss Molly / Jenny Take a Ride - Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band
10. You Don't Have to Cry - Crosby, Stills & Nash
11. Long Time Gone - Crosby, Stills & Nash
12. Teach Your Children - Crosby, Stills & Nash
13. Takin' It to the Streets - James Taylor/The Doobie Brothers

Distributor: WEA (Distributor)
Recording Type: Live
Recording Mode: Stereo
SPAR Code: n/a

Album Notes
Full Title: No Nukes: The Muse Concerts For A Non-Nuclear Future.Producers: Jackson Browne, Graham Nash, John Hall, Bonnie Raitt.Engineers include: Greg Ladanyi; Stanley Johnston; Dennis Kirk; Don Gooch; Jimmy Iovine.Recorded live at Madison Square Garden, New York, New York on September 19-23, 1979.All tracks have been digitally remastered using HDCD technology.Originally released as a 3-LP set.Personnel: John Hall (vocals, guitar, drums, background vocals); Jackson Browne, Bonnie Raitt (vocals, guitar, background vocals); James Taylor , Jesse Colin Young, Ry Cooder, Stephen Stills, Will McFarlane, Charles Fearing, Bruce Springsteen (vocals, guitar); Graham Nash (vocals, piano, background vocals); Darren Carmichael (vocals, piano); Gil Scott-Heron, Kim Bullard, Michael McDonald (vocals, keyboards); Arnell Carmichael (vocals, synthesizer); Larry Tolbert (vocals, drums); Rosemary Butler, Brenda Lee Eager, Carly Simon (vocals, background vocals); Lynn Pitney, David Crosby, Evelyn Harris, Yasmeen Bheti Williams-Johnson, Freebo, Bernice Johnson, Gloria Coleman, Phillip Ballou, Ray Parker, Jr., Tom Petty, Charlie Harrison, Cleo Kennedy, Chaka Khan (vocals); Steven Van Zandt (guitar, background vocals); Danny Kortchmar, Ed Brady, Jeff Mironov, John McFee, Mike Campbell , Patrick Simmons, Paul Cotton, Phil Upchurch, Waddy Wachtel (guitar); David Lindley (acoustic guitar, fiddle); Carl Cronwell (flute, horns, piano); Cornelius Bumpus (saxophone, organ); Clarence Clemons (saxophone, background vocals); David Sanborn, Josh Schneider (saxophone); Roy Bittan (piano, background vocals); Bill Payne, Jeff Labes (piano); Craig Doerge (organ, synthesizer); Danny Federici, William D. "Smitty" Smith (organ); Don Grolnick, Louis Levin, Arthur Jenkins , Benmont Tench (keyboards); Stan Lynch (drums, background vocals); Chet McCracken, Chris Parker , Dennis Whitted, Jim Keltner, Keith Knudsen, Max Weinberg, Russ Kunkel, Steve Chapman , Tony Green (drums); Joe Lala, Rick Marotta, Ted Templeman, Jody Linscott (percussion); Charlotte Crossley, David Lasley, Doug Haywood, Mark Stevens, Suzi Young, Nicolette Larson, Arnold McCuller (background vocals).Audio Mixer: Joe Chiccarelli.Recording information: Madison Square Garden (1979).The No Nukes protest concert in 1979 was one of the defining '70s events for aging '60s hippies, a way to prove that they held political and social power. The concert was top-loaded with folk-rockers and laid-back California pop stars: Crosby, Stills & Nash, James Taylor, Poco, Nicolette Larson, and Jesse Colin Young, who had all reached their peak; the Doobie Brothers and Jackson Browne, who were still at the crest of their popularity; and Tom Petty and Bruce Springsteen, who were still young, fresh, and vital. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine