Sin producto

Transporte 0,00 €
Total 0,00 €

Carrito Confirmar


CD 18 TRACKS (1999). EDICION LIMITADA DISTRIBUIDA SOLO EN FRANCIA EN FORMATO DIGIPACK CON LIBRITO 48 PAGINAS. Editado en CD en 1999. Sony Music Enternainment France. COL 494200 9. Estado NUEVO, PRECINTADO. Mint, still sealed.

Más detalles

39,99 €


Disponibilidad: Este producto ya no está en stock

Indicarme cuando esté disponible

Añadir a mi wishlist

30 otros productos de la misma categoría:


Editado en CD en 1999.

Sony Music Enternainment France. COL 494200 9.


Nota desde la web experta en coleccionismo :

Edición francesa tipo "libro-pack" (COL 494200 9), 1999: Edición limitada única para Francia con una bonita cubierta de cartón plegable con librito único de 48 páginas (que contiene una entrevista exclusiva a Springsteen en francés y letras de canciones) en el interior, que cuenta con numerosos errores (las letras / créditos para "Brothers Under The Bridges [83]" en lugar de la vesión de 1995 "Brothers Under The Bridge", letras incompletas de "The Fever"; la letra de "Sad Eyes" en en lugar de las de "Part Man, Part Monkey ", además de varios títulos de las canciones mal escritos en el texto de la entrevista). También de interés es el hecho de que, mientras la mayoría de las fotos del librito fueron tomadas de la caja Tracks" standard, hay un foto totalmente única de Bruce de la era "Human Touch" que se encuentran en la página 20, sólo publicada en este librito. El CD que se acompaña está insertado en una funda de cartón detrás del folleto -se incluye el CD standard fabricado en Austria y lleva el número habitual de catálogo Europeo (494.200 2), que es diferente a la que aparece en el lomo de la portada. 

Mint, still sealed. Note from :

French “book-pack” edition (COL 494200 9), 1999: Limited France-only release in a very nice fold-out cardboard cover with unique 48-page booklet (containing an exclusive Springsteen interview in French and song lyrics) inside, which features numerous errors (the lyrics/credits for "Brothers Under The Bridges [83]" instead of the 1995 "Brothers Under The Bridge"; incomplete lyrics for "The Fever"; the "Sad Eyes" lyrics for "Part Man, Part Monkey", plus several misspelt song titles in the interview text). Also of interest is the fact that, while most of the photos were taken from the regular "Tracks" artwork, there is a totally unique shot of Bruce from the "Human Touch" era to be found on page 20. The actual CD - stored in a plain white cardboard pocket behind the booklet - was pressed in Austria and carries the regular European catalogue number (494200 2), which is different to the one listed on the cover spine. 


Album Features
UPC: 5099749420090
Artist: Bruce Springsteen
Format: CD
Release Year: 1999
Record Label: Sony Music France
Genre: Oldies, Rock 'N' Roll

Track Listing
1. Growin' Up
2. Seaside Bar Song
3. Rendezvous
4. Hearts of Stone
5. Where the Bands Are
6. Loose Ends
7. I Wanna Be With You
8. Born in the U.S.A.
9. My Love Will Not Let You Down
10. Lion's Den
11. Pink Cadillac
12. Janey, Don't You Lose Heart
13. Sad Eyes
14. Part Man, Part Monkey
15. Trouble River - (previously unreleased, bonus track)
16. Brothers Under the Bridge
17. Fever, The - (previously unreleased, bonus track)
18. Promise, The - (previously unreleased, bonus track)

Playing Time: 71 min.
Contributing Artists: Nils Lofgren, Clarence Clemons, David Sancious, Jeff Porcaro, Omar Hakim, Steve Van Zandt
Distributor: Sony Music France
Recording Type: Studio
Recording Mode: Stereo
SPAR Code: n/a

Album Notes
Personnel: Bruce Springsteen (vocals, guitar); Stevie Van Zandt (guitar); Marty Rifkin (pedal steel guitar, dobro); Soozie Tyrell (violin); Danny Federici (accordion, keyboards, organ, glockenspiel); Mario Cruz, Jerry Vivino (tenor saxophone); Ed Manion (baritone saxophone); Clarence Clemons (saxophone, percussion, background vocals); Mike Spengler, Mark Pender (trumpet); Richie Rosenberg (trombone); David Sancious (piano, organ. keyboards); Roy Bittan (piano, keyboards); Randy Jackson, Gary Tallent (bass); Omar Hakim, Jeff Porcaro, Max Weinberg, Gary Mallaber, Vini Lopez (drums); Michael Fisher (percussion); Nils Lofgren (background vocals).Producers include: John Hammond, Mike Appel, Jim Cretecos, Bruce Springsteen, Jon Landau.Engineers include: Phil Giambalvo, Louis Lehav, Toby Scott.Includes liner notes by Bruce Springsteen.All tracks have been digitally mastered using HDCD technology."The Promise" was nominated for the 2000 Grammy Award for Best Male Rock Vocal Performance and Best Rock Song.Personnel: Bruce Springsteen (vocals, guitar); Clarence Clemons (vocals, saxophone, percussion); Nils Lofgren (vocals); Steven Van Zandt (guitar); Marty Rifkin (dobro); Soozie Tyrell (violin); Danny Federici (accordion, organ, keyboards, glockenspiel); Mario Cruz, Jerry Vivino (tenor saxophone); Edward Manion (baritone saxophone); Mark Pender (trumpet); David Sancious (piano, organ, keyboards); Roy Bittan (piano); Gary Mallaber, Vini Lopez, Jeff Porcaro, Max Weinberg, Omar Hakim (drums); Michael Fisher (percussion).Audio Mixers: Ed Thacker; Thom Panunzio; Toby Scott; Bob Clearmountain.Liner Note Author: Bruce Springsteen.Recording information: 914 Sound Recording (05/03/1972-02/12/1999); CBS Studios, New York, NY (05/03/1972-02/12/1999); CBS Studios, NY (05/03/1972-02/12/1999); HIt Factory (05/03/1972-02/12/1999); Power Station (05/03/1972-02/12/1999); Record Plant (05/03/1972-02/12/1999); Soundworks West, Los Angeles, CA (05/03/1972-02/12/1999); The Hit Factory, New York, NY (05/03/1972-02/12/1999); The Power Station, New York, NY (05/03/1972-02/12/1999); The Record Plant, Los Angeles, CA (05/03/1972-02/12/1999); Thrill Hill Recording (05/03/1972-02/12/1999).Photographers: Herb Ritts; Jim Marchese; David Gahr; Phil A. Ceccola; Fred Lombardi; Neal Preston; Annie Leibovitz; David Rose; Joel Bernstein.This single-disc sampler was put together in deference to Springsteen fans unprepared to shell out the cash for the TRACKS box set. It features many of the key tracks from the box, illuminating the Boss's career beyond the official album cuts. From the infectious, good-humored "Part Man, Part Monkey" to the rock & roll anthem "Where the Bands Are" and the chilling acoustic version of "Born in the U.S.A," 18 TRACKS is Springsteen at his best. The prolific songwriter has always come up with way too much material for whatever album he was working on, and the cuts left over are never less than top-notch. Thus, 18 TRACKS (not to mention its parent box set) is no collection of cast-offs. Rather, it's an alternate, equally compelling history of the quintessential American rock & roller. As an added inducement, there are bonus tracks here that don't appear on the box, included the beloved "The Promise" and "The Fever."

Editorial Reviews
4 stars out of 5 - ...the acoustic stuff here looks fondly on Damien Jurado and Elliott Smith and knows its work is done. Be unafraid.
Melody Maker (19990424)

3 stars out of 5 - ...Evidence that Springsteen simply didn't always know his own strengths...
Q (20011001)